Message from the Alumni Association President

Laurie A. De Armond

On behalf of the University of Maryland Alumni Association, congratulations on your graduation! I’m honored to welcome you into our family of 414,000 Terp alumni. You and your graduating class have been put to the test, and you’ve passed with flying colors. You are now officially a graduate of the University of Maryland, and I want to take the opportunity to make you a promise: Your Alumni Association is going to be here for you, because we are fearlessly committed to your success.

I encourage you to make a commitment to your alma mater by joining your Alumni Association. By becoming a Terp for life, you will leave your own legacy and show your support for the University of Maryland.

Your Alumni Association through your membership will help you stay in touch with friends you made on campus, prepare you for your career through networking and professional development, and keep you informed about alumni and campus news. You can also take advantage of our newly expanded member benefits, including career and industry networking and lifelong learning opportunities to help you develop both professionally and personally.

It is my wish that as alums, you will wear our colors proudly and continue to demonstrate to the world the high-quality education Maryland provides. In turn, Maryland will continue to educate the country’s brightest students, pursue cutting-edge research, encourage innovation and entrepreneurship, explore the arts and defend our athletics titles. As a student, and now as a graduate, you will always be a Terp and always have a home at Maryland at the Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center—be sure to visit us when you come back to campus in the years ahead.

Now go forth with the strength of your Maryland degree and remember that your Alumni Association is here to help you stay active, stay informed, stay connected and stay forever fearless.

Go Terps!

Laurie A. De Armond Signature

Laurie A. De Armond ’94
President, University of Maryland Alumni Association Board of Governors